Tags

, ,

Photobucket

I have, like 8,928,382 recipes in my “to try” pile.  Thanks to the internet, that pile is no longer a physical one, but digital.  My favorites folder always seems to get added to, though, and the recipes in it never actually get tried.  So, here we go.  As I jump into this blogging adventure, I thought I would share a post with all of my “To Try” recipes.  If you’ve tried them, let me know!

1.  Roasted Cauliflower to Die For at Summer Tomato (dish pictured above – her picture, not mine)

2.  Slow Cooker Pulled Pork at Baking Bits

3.  Easy Asian Pasta at Anchor Mommy

4.  Caramel Apple Muffins from That’s my Home

5.  Firecracker Beef on Rice Noodle Salad at About.com:  Chinese Food

6.  Pasties II at Allrecipes

7.  Roasted Winter Root Vegetables at Allrecipes

8.  Chinese Fried Noodles at Nook & Pantry

9.  Breakfast Spinach Quiche at Mothering.com

10.  Grilled Romaine with Blue Cheese and Bacon Vinaigrette by Guy Fieri at The Food Network

11.  Easy Broccoli Cheese Soup at Babble.com

12.  Sweet and Sour Shrimp by Emeril at The Food Network

13.  Cheese Ball Goblin by Paula Deen at The Food Network (for Halloween!)

14.  Snake Bites by Paula Deen at The Food Network (also Halloween!)

15.  Pumpkin Muffins at Muffin Top

16.  Arby’s Bronco Berry Sauce at Famous Tasty Recipes

17.  Thyme-Roasted Sweet Potatoes at Epicurious

18.  Broccoli Cheese Soup with Croutons by Emeril at The Food Network

19.  Cranberry Orange and Chocolate Chip Muffins at Happy Home Baking

20.  Cashew Chicken at Food.com

21.  Spicy Garlic Cashew Chicken at Simply Recipes

22.  Perfect Iced Coffee at The Pioneer Woman

23.  Low Sugar Plum Spread at Recipe.com

24. Roasted Eggplant from Devil and Egg:  Tried this once, and it didn’t quite turn out as spectacular as I’d hoped.  Some of the pieces were mush, both others were quite good.  Ian even ate some!  I’d like to try it one more time before giving up on it alltogether.

25.  Zucchini Fritters at Roslyn Street Cafe

26. Farofa: A Brazilian staple, I tried this at B’s uncle’s house, whose family by marriage is from Brazil. Another Farofa recipe at About.

27.  Apple Cinnamon Roll Cupcakes by Paula Deen

27.  Cinnamon Roll Pancakes by Brooke Mclay

28.  Pumpkin Spice Latte at Daily Nibbles